TOBY Awards

BOMA 2017 TOBY Awards Celebration Winners!

A Special Thank You to the Master of Ceremonies
Eric Weisenstein, CPM, Denver Metro BOMA President
Henry Chamberlain, APR, FASAE, CAE, President and Chief Operating Officer of BOMA International

Principal Member of the Year
- Tanya Leung, RPA with LBA Realty

Allied Member of the Year
- John Logan with Laff, Gordon, Bennett, Logan PC

President’s Award Recipient
Hunter Marr with Unico Properties

Pillar of Excellence Award Recipient
- Pat Hilleary and his wife, Lisa.

TOBY Building Winners

Historical Building Winner

Building Name: AH Root

Owner: UP1 Root, LLC

Management Company: Unico Properties

Property Manager: Matthew Pavlakovich,
LEED Green Associate

Renovated Building Winner

Building Name: 1660 Lincoln

Owner: UPI 1660 Lincoln, LLC

Management Company: Unico Properties

Property Manager: Matthew Pavlakovich,
LEED Green Associate

Suburban Office Park (Low-Rise) Winner

Building Name: Harlequin Plaza

Owner: Colorado Orchard & Greenwood

Management Company: Unico Properties

Property Manager: Craig Frame

Under 100,000 Square Feet Building Winner

Building Name: 1430 Wynkoop

Owner: Unico BOP 1430 Wynkoop

Management Company: Unico Properties

Property Manager: Amanda Granado,
LEED Green Associate

250,000 - 499,999 Square Feet Building Winner

Building Name: The Quadrant

Owner: CalSTRS

Management Company: CBRE

Property Manager: Dagmar Kollar,
LEED Green Associate


The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) Awards are the most prestigious and comprehensive programs of their kind in the commercial real estate industry recognizing quality in buildings and rewarding excellence in building management.

During the competitions, all facets of a building's operations are thoroughly evaluated. Buildings are judged on everything from community involvement and site management to environmental and "green" policies and procedures.

There are three levels to the competition: Local, Regional and International. Buildings must complete and win at the local and then regional level to qualify for the International competition. TOBY International Awards are presented at the BOMA International Conference every June.


2018 Annual Partners: